This year’s nomination deadline for Academy of Management (AOM) Research Methods Division (RMD) awards is Sunday, March 14th, 2021. Please consider nominating deserving colleagues. You can nominate individuals for:

Sage Publications/RMD Distinguished Career Award:Awarded to distinguished scholars who have made significant contributions to the advancement of research methodology. Click here for details.

Sage Publications/RMD Lawrence R. James Early Career Award: Awarded to scholars who have made distinguished contributions to research methods, practice, and education during their early career stage. Candidates for the 2021 award must have received their Ph.D. no earlier than 2014. Click here for details.

Sage Publications/Robert McDonald Advancement of Organizational Research Methodology Award: Awarded to an organization-related article or book chapter published between January 2015 and December 2019 that has made a significant contribution to research methodology. Click here for details.

Details on the criteria for each of these awards and the nomination process are available on the RMD website (rmdiv.org). The list of past winners can be found here.

The RMD will present awards at our annual business meeting during the AOM Conference in August. Thanks to generous donations by Sage Publications, each of these awards offers recognition and a monetary reward. So start thinking about your colleagues and associates who deserve some recognition for their hard work!

For consideration, nominations must be received by Sunday, March 14, 2021.

Send your nominations to:
Nikos Dimotakis
RMD Awards Committee Chair & Representative at Large
Department of Management
Spears School of Business
Oklahoma State University

Thank you for your nominations!