2021 Research Methods Division Award Winners

The Research Methods Division of the Academy of Management is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s awards. Congratulations to all the winners, and many thanks to all those that participated in this process!

Sage Publications/RMD Distinguished Career Award

Francis J. Yammarino, State University of New York at Binghamton

Sage Publications/RMD/CARMA/Lawrence R. James Early Career Award

John Busenbark, University of Notre Dame

Sage Publications/Robert McDonald Advancement of Organizational Research Methodology Award

“Best practice recommendations for data screening”

Justin A. DeSimone, University of Alabama

Peter D. Harms, University of Alabama

Alice J. DeSimone, University of Alabama

Sage Publications/RMD Best Paper Award

“Building Theories From Qualitative Interview Research: How Many Interviews Do I Need?”

Kasper Elmholdt, Aalborg University

Michael J. Gill, University of Oxford

Jeppe A. Nielsen, Aalborg University

SAGE/RMD Best Division Student Paper Award

“The Application of the Difference-in-Differences Model in Strategic Management Research”

Chi Hon (John) Li, Texas A&M University

Trevis S. Certo, Arizona State University

2021 Awards Committee Members*

Dan Beal, Virginia Tech (voting member)

Dorothy Carter, University of Georgia (voting member)

Kevin Corley, Arizona State (voting member)

Jeremy Dawson, University of Sheffield (voting member)

Justin DeSimone, University of Alabama (voting member)

Aaron McKenny, Indiana University (voting member)

Timothy Quigley, University of Georgia (voting member)

Michael Withers, Texas A&M University (voting member)

Nikos Dimotakis, Oklahoma State University (chair, non-voting member)

Kris Byron, Georgia State University (ex-officio, program chair, non-voting member)

*Individuals were removed from the voting process involving any awards with which they had a conflict of interest.