2017 Research Methods Division Award Nominations

The Research Methods Division of the Academy of Management is asking for nominations for three awards:

Distinguished Career Award (sponsored by Sage Publications)
Awarded to distinguished scholars who have made significanat contributions to the advancement of research methodology.

Early Career Award (sponsored by Sage Publications and CARMA)
Awarded to scholars who have made distinguished contributions to research methods, practice, and education during their early career stage. Candidates for the 2017 award must have received their PhD no earlier than 2010.

Robert McDonald Achievement of Organizational Research Methodology Award (Sage Publications)
Awarded to an organization-related article or book chapter that has made a significant contribution to research methodology.

For consideration, nominations must be received by March 15, 2017. Please consider nominating individuals in our field you believe should be recognized for their contributions.

Full information about how to nominate someone is available for download here. And, you can view prior award winners here.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Awards Committee Chair, Andreas Schwab (aschwab@iastate.edu).