2018 Research Methods Division Award Nominations

The nomination deadline for Academy of Management Research Methods Division (RMD) awards is Thursday, March 15th, 2018.  Please consider nominating deserving colleagues.  We are requesting nominations for:

Distinguished Career Award (sponsored by Sage Publications)
Awarded to distinguished scholars who have made significant contributions to the advancement of research methodology.

Early Career Award (sponsored by Sage Publications and CARMA)
Awarded to scholars who have made distinguished contributions to research methods, practice, and education during their early career stage. Candidates for the 2018 award must have received their Ph.D. no earlier than 2011.

Robert McDonald Advancement of Organizational Research Methodology Award (sponsored by Sage Publications)
Awarded to an organization-related article or book chapter published between January 2012 and December 2016 that has made a significant contribution to research methodology.

For additional details on the criteria for each of these awards and the nomination process, please review this document. You can also review the list of prior award winners here.

Please consider nominating deserving scholars for these awards.

The RMD will present awards at our annual business meeting during the Academy of Management Conference in August. Thanks to generous donations by Sage Publications and CARMA, each of these awards offers recognition and a monetary reward. So start thinking about your colleagues and associates who deserve some recognition for their hard work!

For consideration, nominations must be received by Thursday, March 15, 2018.

Send your nominations to:

Andreas Schwab
RMD Awards Committee Chairperson & Representative at Large
Management Department, Ivy College of Business, Iowa State University

Thank you for your nominations!