2020 Research Methods Division Award Nominations

This year’s nomination deadline for Academy of Management (AOM) Research Methods Division (RMD) awards is Sunday, March 15, 2020. Please consider nominating deserving colleagues. You can nominate individuals for:

Sage Publications/RMD Distinguished Career Award: Awarded to distinguished scholars who have made significant contributions to the advancement of research methodology. Click here for details.

Sage Publications/RMD Lawrence R. James Early Career Award: Awarded to scholars who have made distinguished contributions to research methods, practice, and education during their early career stage. Candidates for the 2020 award must have received their Ph.D. no earlier than 2013. Click here for details.

Sage Publications/Robert McDonald Advancement of Organizational Research Methodology Award: Awarded to an organization-related article or book chapter published between January 2014 and December 2018 that has made a significant contribution to research methodology. Click here for details.

Details on the criteria for each of these awards and the nomination process are available on the RMD website (rmdiv.org). The list of past winners can be found here.

The RMD will present awards at our annual business meeting during the AOM Conference in August. Thanks to generous donations by Sage Publications, each of these awards offers recognition and a monetary reward. So start thinking about your colleagues and associates who deserve some recognition for their hard work!

For consideration, nominations must be received by Sunday, March 15, 2020.

Send your nominations to:
Le (Betty) Zhou
RMD Awards Committee Chair & Representative at Large
Department of Work and Organizations
Carlson School of Management
University of Minnesota

Thank you for your nominations!